Ukrainian Arts & Crafts

An event organized by Hnizdo.Innsbruck and Office Ukraine Innsbruck

Design: Andreas Wesle

On the occasion of the second anniversary of the full-scale war against Ukraine, Office Ukraine and Hnizdo.Innsbruck host an event dedicated to displaced artists and creatives from Ukraine now living in Austria.

The “market” for arts, crafts and design offers the opportunity to exchange ideas with art enthusiasts, artists and creatives and to support refugees from Ukraine!

There will be food and drinks (on a donation basis) as well as music by Ukrainian singer and sound producer Nina Eba (see below).

The event will be preceded by a creative workshop in Ukrainian with English and German translation (see below).

Donations go to Ukrainian artists and aid initiatives in Ukraine.

 

PROGRAM:

ᐅ Workshop with Sophia Martseniuk (13:30 – 14:30)

Registration required! Please register at office.innsbruck|at]artistshelp-ukraine.at!
Language: Ukrainian with English & German translation

The workshop in the context of the Ukrainian Arts & Crafts event invites participants to come together, exchange ideas, and reflect on creative expression. What is essential for finding creative inspiration? How can we find new support and energy when stability and previous support networks break away?
The workshop is designed for creative minds from different countries, backgrounds and life situations. Together, the workshop participants will create an artwork that will then be displayed during the event immediately following the workshop (15:00 – 20:00).

Sophia Martseniuk (*1993) grew up among artists in Zaporizhzhia, Ukraine. She studied at the Pedagogical College, Department of Fine Arts, took drawing lessons at the Kharkiv Art Institute, studied jewelry art in Odesa, took photography classes and worked as an art teacher for children and adults. In her current artistic practice, Sophia mainly works with photography, drawing on psychological and anthropological concepts. Since 2022, Sophia lives in Tyrol.

ᐅ “Market” for arts, crafts and design (15:00 – 20:00)

Visual Art / Home & Decor / Jewellery / Books and Postcards

ᐅ Concert by Nina Eba (18:00)

Nina Eba is the solo project of Ukrainian singer and sound producer Alina Volkova, who, originally from Kyiv has found a creative home in the lively atmosphere of Graz. Nina Eba represents a captivating chapter in her extensive and diverse musical journey: Her sound is a fusion of alternative R&B and art-pop, incorporating elements of fast bass music, hyper-pop, and experimental genres. She pays meticulous attention to small details and sound design to create unique textures.

ᐅ Ukrainian food (on a donation basis)

ᐅ Tombola

 

ORGANIZERS:

The EU-funded initiative Hnizdo (“The Nest”) began its work a few days after the outbreak of the full-scale war. Since then, Hnizdo regularly organizes events and meetings and has set up a Ukrainian library in Innsbruck.

The platform Office Ukraine. Support for Ukrainian Artists aims to connect displaced artists and cultural workers from Ukraine with the Austrian art scene and enable them to continue their work in their respective artistic fields. The Innsbruck office of the platform is hosted by Künstler:innenhaus Büchsenhausen.

 

        

 

Location

Künstler:innenhaus Büchsenhausen
Weiherburggasse 13
A-6020 Innsbruck

+43 512 27 86 27
office@buchsenhausen.at

Ukrainian Arts & Crafts

Eine Veranstaltung organisiert von Hnizdo.Innsbruck und Office Ukraine Innsbruck

Design: Andreas Wesle

Anlässlich des zweiten Jahrestages des groß angelegten Krieges gegen die Ukraine veranstalten Office Ukraine und Hnizdo.Innsbruck eine Veranstaltung für vertriebene KünstlerInnen und Kreative aus der Ukraine, die aktuell in Österreich leben.

Der „Markt“ für Kunst, Handwerk und Design bietet die Möglichkeit, sich mit Kunstinteressierten, Künstler:innen und Kreativen auszutauschen und vertriebene Personen aus der Ukraine zu unterstützen!

Für Essen und Trinken (auf Spendenbasis) ist gesorgt, außerdem gibt es Musik von der ukrainischen Sängerin und Soundproduzentin Nina Eba (siehe unten).

Vor der Veranstaltung findet ein Kreativ-Workshop auf Ukrainisch mit englischer und deutscher Übersetzung statt (siehe unten).

Die Spenden gehen an ukrainische Künstler:innen und Hilfsinitiativen in der Ukraine.

 

PROGRAMM:

ᐅ Workshop mit Sophia Martseniuk (13:30 – 14:30)

Anmeldung erforderlich! Bitte anmelden unter office.innsbruck|at]artistshelp-ukraine.at!
Sprache: Ukrainisch mit englischer & deutscher Übersetzung

Der Workshop im Rahmen des Ukrainian Arts & Crafts Events lädt die Teilnehmenden ein, zusammenzukommen, Ideen auszutauschen und über kreativen Ausdruck zu reflektieren. Was ist wichtig, um kreative Inspiration zu finden? Wie können wir neue Unterstützung und Energie finden, wenn Stabilität und Unterstützungsnetze wegbrechen?
Der Workshop richtet sich an Kreative aus verschiedenen Ländern, mit unterschiedlichen Backgrounds und in verschiedenen Lebenssituationen. Gemeinsam werden die Workshop-Teilnehmenden ein Kunstwerk schaffen, das anschließend während der Veranstaltung im Anschluss an den Workshop (15:00 – 20:00 Uhr) ausgestellt wird.

Sophia Martseniuk (*1993) wuchs unter Künstler:innen in Zaporizhzhia, Ukraine, auf. Sie studierte an der Pädagogischen Hochschule, Fachbereich Bildende Kunst, nahm Zeichenunterricht am Kunstinstitut in Charkiw, studierte Schmuckkunst in Odesa, belegte Fotografiekurse und arbeitete als Kunstlehrerin für Kinder und Erwachsene. In ihrer aktuellen künstlerischen Praxis arbeitet Sophia vor allem mit Fotografie, wobei sie sich auf psychologische und anthropologische Konzepte stützt. Seit 2022 lebt Sophia in Tirol.

ᐅ „Markt“ für Kunst, Handwerk und Design (15:00 – 20:00)

Bildende Kunst / Wohnen & Dekoration / Schmuck / Bücher und Postkarten

ᐅ Konzert von Nina Eba (18:00)

Nina Eba ist das Soloprojekt der ukrainischen Sängerin und Soundproduzentin Alina Volkova, die ursprünglich aus Kyiv stammt und aktuell in der lebendigen Atmosphäre von Graz eine kreative Heimat gefunden hat. Nina Eba stellt ein fesselndes Kapitel in ihrer umfangreichen und vielfältigen musikalischen Reise dar: Ihr Sound ist eine Verschmelzung von alternativem R&B und Art-Pop, der Elemente von schneller Bassmusik, Hyper-Pop und experimentellen Genres enthält. Sie achtet akribisch auf kleine Details und Sounddesign, um einzigartige Texturen zu schaffen.

ᐅ Ukrainisches Essen (auf Spendenbasis)

ᐅ Tombola

 

ORGANISATOR:INNEN:

Die EU-finanzierte Initiative Hnizdo („Das Nest“) nahm die Arbeit wenige Tage nach Ausbruch des Krieges auf. Seitdem organisiert Hnizdo regelmäßig Veranstaltungen und Treffen und hat eine ukrainische Bibliothek in Innsbruck aufgebaut.

Die Plattform Office Ukraine. Support for Ukrainian Artists hat zum Ziel, vertriebene Künstler:innen und Kulturarbeitende aus der Ukraine mit der österreichischen Kunstszene zu vernetzen und ihnen die Fortsetzung ihrer Arbeit in ihrem jeweiligen künstlerischen Bereich zu ermöglichen. Das Innsbrucker Büro der Plattform wird vom Künstler:innenhaus Büchsenhausen gehostet.

 

        

 

Veranstaltungsort

Künstler:innenhaus Büchsenhausen
Weiherburggasse 13
A-6020 Innsbruck

+43 512 27 86 27
office@buchsenhausen.at